SWANA Evergreen
Scholarship Criteria

Must be children or grandchildren of a member or a student member in good standing.

Application Submission
Applicants should scan application, transcripts and cover letter into a single document and submit via email. All applications must include a cover letter signed by applicant.

Application Deadline
Applications must be received by May 1.

Contact Jeff Neuner:
Email or call (206) 684-7693

SWANA Evergreen
Scholarship Categories

Environmental Scholarship up to $2500
Must be accepted for enrollment in any junior college or four year college pursuing a degree in a field related to Solid Waste Managment or the Environment.

General Scholarship up to $1500
Must be accepted for enrollment in any junior college, university, or graduate school in any degree program or major.

Criteria for Award Selection

Criteria Examples
ACT or SAT Scores
Academic achievement awards
Student Organizations
High School ROTC
Military Service
Charitable, civic or religious orgs
Music, drama, debate, etc
Previous Awards  

SWANA Scholarships

SWANA Evergreen Chapter

Deborah Lambert Memorial Scholarship
In honor of Deborah Lambert, SWANA Evergreen Chapter President 2002-2005 and the many years she dedicated to the solid waste management field, the SWANA Evergreen Chapter is pleased to offer an annual scholarship(s) to qualified undergraduate and graduate students.

SWANA International

Grant H. Flint Scholarships
SWANA International administers annual student scholarships through our member Chapters, including SWANA Evergreen Chapter. Our Chapter may recommend one candidate for each of three scholarship categories for consideration by SWANA International each year.

Applications for Grant H. Flint Scholarships are available on the SWANA national website.

Thank you 2018 Scholarship Program supporters!

SCS Engineers
BHC Consultants
Solid Waste Systems
Republic Services
Landau Associates
Waste Management
Waste Connections

Gary Kato
Andy Comstock
Anonymous from JRMA
Mary Shanks
Matt Zybas
Pat Campbell
Pete Christiansen
Scott Windsor
Joe Murdoch
Kevin Kiernan
Leo Kypuros
Terrill Chang